Garlic + arugula + gorgonzola + roasted tomato sandwich

January 21, 2010

You know what I cooked on this lusciously lazy Thursday night?  Not a damn thing. (Well, I guess I did brownify the garlic in some olive oil before tossing it over the arugula–but that hardly counts.)

And now, having licked my fingers, I’m wondering why we don’t have sandwiches more often.  Why is my imagination a barren tundra when it comes to thinking of scrumptious, non-traditional things to squeeze between two chunks of bread?  Dear reader, please help me out.  What must I try?

3 Responses to “Garlic + arugula + gorgonzola + roasted tomato sandwich”

  1. magpie Says:

    Okay, that would make me weep with happiness.

    I love a good sandwich – and luckily there are good sources in my work neighborhood.

  2. SarahKate Says:

    That sandwich looks amazing! I like to toss some chickpeas with some olive oil, cumin and salt. Then put them in a pita with slices of cucumber and red pepper. Drizzle the whole thing with a bit of tahini for extra points. YUM!

  3. sasafino Says:

    Sweet potato + goat cheese + red onions + spinach.
    Delish!! Check it out here: http://sasafino.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/sweet-potato-and-goat-cheese-sandwich/


Leave a Reply

